Home

What is…? is a series of blogs about car technique. I intend to start this series soon.

The idea is to provide more information on terms you may or may not have heard with regards to car technique. This will not be limited to the engine, but very likely the engine will play the largest part (it’s the heart of the beast after all).

You may have noticed that some terms are used frequently by car lovers and they seem to take them for granted. Just consider terms like RPM, BHP, cc, turbo, diesel…
Some of them know what these terms and abbreviations mean, some do not. And sometimes you find out you know only a little bit of it.

I will not (ever!) claim that I know everything, but I am curious and will therefore – every now and then – post a piece on one of those terms and try to explain.
If there is anything technical you’d like me to cover in this series, just comment under this post and I will see what I can do.

Leave a Reply

